Streaming

IGN’s Fan Fest 2022 To Feature Attack On Titan: Final Season Part 2 And Shenmue the Animation!

By Samona Punjabi / February 19, 2022

Pop culture and videogame portal IGN recently announced the return of their virtual pop culture festival "Fan Fest." The festival is a one-day event featuring several popular tv shows and movies as usual. However, this year's event has a special treat for anime fans. The IGN "Fan Fest" 2022 will feature Attack on Titan: The Final Season and the newly released Shenmue the Animation!

What is the IGN Fan Fest about?

IGN's Fan Fest is a virtual show specially curated for fans. The digital event features some of the most anticipated movies, shows, and games beloved by fans. It provides more information and access to the creators, exclusive clips, and other surprises and reveals. IGN reportedly spends months working with publishers, studios, and developers to answer fan questions directly from the creators.

IGN Fan Fest 2022: Attack on Titan & Shenmue Panel Timings

The IGN Fan Fest event will start on Saturday, February 19, 2022, at 11 AM PT/2 PM ET. According to the schedule, it seems that the event will present Shenmue The Animation early on, with an exclusive preview of an upcoming episode. IGN Fan Fest will feature Shenmue The Animation at 11:55 AM PT/2:55 PM ET. Shenmue The Animation began airing on February 6, 2022, with Crunchyroll describing the series as:

"1986, Yokosuka. Ryo Hazuki has trained to master the Hazuki Style Jujitsu under his strict father in the Hazuki Dojo from his childhood. However, one day a mysterious man named Lan Di murders his father and takes the "mirror" his father was protecting. Ryo is determined to find the truth behind his father's murder, but soon finds himself getting stuck in a war between the underground organizations…. Traveling from Yokosuka to Hong Kong, Ryo's long journey begins!"

While Shenmue features early on, Attack on Titan's Final Season will be featured a little later in the day. The IGN Fan Fest will feature Attack on Titan: Final Season Part 2 at 2:05 PM PT/ 5:05 PM ET. The panel will feature an interview with the English dub cast for the anime series about their respective journeys to voicing their respective roles.

How to Watch IGN Fan Fest 2022

IGN's Fan Fest is a free and live virtual event streamed across various portals of IGN.com. In addition, fans who cannot watch the event live can rewatch the stream on IGN.com and the official IGN YouTube channel. The platform has also announced that IGN's Jeffery Vega and Benjamin Watts will be hosting a watch party on TikTok.

Read Next: Demon Slayer Entertainment District Arc Eng Dub Confirmed!



For a better user experience we recommend using a more modern browser. We support the latest version of the following browsers: For a better user experience we recommend using the latest version of the following browsers: