Tech

Twitter won’t show notification from users blocked or muted by you

Written by TechNadu Staff
Last updated July 13, 2021

Twitter had rolled out a brand new feature to stop online harassment. The social media giant had restricted notifications from the conversations started by the people you had blocked or muted, sparing them from abusive unless they follow one of the people responding to the tweets.

In November, Twitter had taken serious steps to curb down the trolls by including a "mute" button for filtering unwanted conversations.

More Safety measures even rolled on the first week of February to block potentially offensive tweets with the help of "Safe Search".

Now Twitter Safety tweeted

https://twitter.com/TwitterSafety/status/832340085492191232

In the last couple of weeks, twitter has rolled out several changes to tackle the abuse problem, after cases of high-profile harassment. Even removed offensive tweets from search results, also hid '@' replies and made it far difficult for harassers to create a twitter account.

CEO Jack Dorset had promised that company will be taking measures in this department "daily". So we can expect some changes in the near future.



For a better user experience we recommend using a more modern browser. We support the latest version of the following browsers: For a better user experience we recommend using the latest version of the following browsers: