Disney+ Launches in 42 New Countries in Europe, Middle East, and Africa This Summer

By Lore Apostol / January 26, 2022

The Walt Disney Company's streaming service is expanding again, and it will soon launch in new countries from Europe and also in the Middle East and South Africa. The Disney Plus platform finally confirmed it would become available in 42 new countries and 11 new territories this summer, so all the fans that kept waiting for the service to become available in their country are pretty excited following the announcement.

Right now, a subscription with the platform offers commercial-free content from Disney and Pixar, titles from Marvel, Star Wars, and National Geographic, as well as The Simpsons and some extra content through its new general entertainment content brand in select markets around the globe, the Star service (the latest from 20th Century Studios, Disney Television Studios, FX, Searchlight Pictures, and more). 

Moreover, you can host virtual movie nights with GroupWatch, download content on mobile devices, and watch several titles in 4K and Dolby Atmos - and it even has a growing list of IMAX Enhanced titles.

You can check below the complete list of countries where Disney Plus will launch this summer. These are in alphabetical order, not the launch order.

  1. Albania
  2. Algeria
  3. Andorra
  4. Bahrain
  5. Bosnia and Herzegovina
  6. Bulgaria
  7. Croatia
  8. Czech Republic
  9. Egypt
  10. Estonia
  11. Greece
  12. Hungary
  13. Iraq
  14. Israel
  15. Jordan
  16. Kosovo
  17. Kuwait
  18. Latvia
  19. Lebanon
  20. Libya
  21. Liechtenstein
  22. Lithuania
  23. Malta
  24. Montenegro
  25. Morocco
  26. North Macedonia
  27. Oman
  28. Palestine Territories
  29. Poland
  30. Qatar
  31. Romania
  32. San Marino
  33. Saudi Arabia
  34. Serbia
  35. Slovakia
  36. Slovenia
  37. South Africa
  38. Tunisia
  39. Turkey
  40. United Arab Emirates
  41. Vatican City
  42. Yemen

The 11 territories in EMEA that will see Disney Plus available this summer are:

  1. Faroe Islands
  2. French Polynesia
  3. French Southern Territories
  4. Saint Pierre and Miquelon Overseas Collective
  5. Aland Islands
  6. Sint Maarten
  7. Svalbard and Jan Mayen
  8. British Indian Ocean Territory
  9. Gibraltar
  10. Pitcairn Islands
  11. St Helena

The service offers Disney Plus original movies and series (such as Marvel's Moon Knight, for example), feature-length films, documentaries, live-action, and animated series, and shorts, covering all tastes - kids movies, films adults would enjoy, sad movies, action movies, 4K movies, and so on.

Until the exact launch date for each of these is announced, you can go to the Disney Plus page and enter your email address to receive news regarding the platform, and hopefully, they'll send you an email when the service launches locally.

The Disney Plus streaming platform has a single plan that you can pay for monthly or annually, and it has slightly different costs depending on the country. The standard price for US customers is $7.99 per month or $79.99 per year, so it should have approximately the same value upon launch in the new countries and territories.

Disney Plus is already available in the following 18 countries in EMEA. If you live in one of the countries below and want to become a customer, you can subscribe to Disney Plus right now.

  1. Austria
  2. Belgium
  3. Denmark
  4. Finland
  5. France
  6. Germany
  7. Iceland 
  8. Ireland
  9. Italy
  10. Luxembourg
  11. Monaco
  12. Netherlands
  13. Norway
  14. Portugal
  15. Spain
  16. Sweden
  17. Switzerland
  18. United Kingdom

Disney Plus launched on November 12, 2019, in the United States, Canada, and the Netherlands. Australia, New Zealand, and Puerto Rico got it as well a week later. The platform made its way among the competition and ended up being one of the popular on-demand services.

For a better user experience we recommend using a more modern browser. We support the latest version of the following browsers: For a better user experience we recommend using the latest version of the following browsers: