JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure Watch Order & Filler List!

By Evanshi Mavani / September 2, 2021

JoJo's Bizarre Adventure, which started in the '90s, is a popular and profitable fictional series in the Anime and Manga communities. One aspect that distinguishes the program from other Shonen series is that each season is told from the perspective of a different character. There is so much to discover, and each edition delivers something fresh and unique.

The animation's vibrant colors add to the overall attractiveness of this anime. Every episode of JoJo's Bizarre Adventure is crammed with amusing and explosive action. The exaggerated dialogues, fights, and otherworldly powers in this series appeal to virtually everyone.

However, JoJo's chaotic layout makes determining its watch sequence impossible. It's challenging to know which series to watch first in order to grasp the entire series, especially with the abundance of content, including OVAs and movies.

To make things easier for you, we've put together an easy-to-follow JoJo's Bizarre Adventure watch order guide, complete with watch links and filler lists!

JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure: Release Order

TV Series



The story of JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure starts when Dario Brando saves the life of an English Nobleman named George Joestar in 1868. George takes in Dario's son Dio after his death, hoping that his actions will allow him to repay the debt he owed to Dario. However, Dio is discontented with his life right now, and he aims to seize the Joestar house one day. Brandishing his Aztec stone mask infused with supernatural powers, he sets out to destroy George and his son Jonathan 'JoJo' Joestar, which sets off a trail of events that continue for years to come.

Jojo's Bizarre Adventure follows the enigmatic voyage of JoJo and his descendants. In this anime, there is always a bizarre adventure in store! 

What makes JoJo's Bizarre Adventure unique is that each significant chapter in the series' storyline is divided into separate arcs, as opposed to the conventional method of marking each successive season. As a consequence, some viewers may be confused as to where the anime begins. 

You can find the watch order and watch links for JoJo Bizarre Adventure below!

1. Jojo’s Bizarre Adventure

A. JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure Part 1: Phantom Blood (Episode 1 to 9) 

JoJo's Bizarre Adventure Phantom Blood

This is an adaptation of the five original volume arc of JoJo's Bizarre Adventure manga that covers the Phantom Blood chapters.

Jonathan Joestar is an affluent child whose world is flipped upside down by the arrival of a strange new boy, Dio Brando. Dio has a connection to his father, and a rivalry develops over time between them as the boy gets infatuated with Jonathan's father's mysterious stone mask.

B. JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure Part 2: Battle Tendency (Episode 10 to 26) 

JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure Battle Tendency

The narrative begins in Mexico, with Speedwagon and Straizo receiving news of fresh evidence related to the Stone Mask, which, approximately 50 years ago, converted Dio into a near-immortal vampire. Enthralled by the youthfulness and vitality bestowed to Dio by the Stone Mask, Straizo takes the blood of his friends to trigger the mask and turn into a vampire himself.

2. JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure Part 3: Stardust Crusaders

JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure Stardust Crusaders

3. JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure Part 3: Stardust Crusaders 2nd Season

4. JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure Part 4: Diamond is Unbreakable 

JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure Diamond is Unbreakable

It's the year 1999. Morioh, a typically tranquil town, has suddenly become a hub of unusual activities. Joutarou Kuujou, now a marine scientist, travels to the enigmatic village in search of Jousuke Higashikata. When they meet, Joutarou learns that he and Jousuke may have more in common than just a blood tie.

5. Thus Spoke Rohan Kishibe

Thus Spoke Rohan Kishibe is an OVA that takes place in between the events that are ongoing in the Diamond Is Unbreakable and the Golden Wind.

6. JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure Part 5: Golden Wind 

JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure Golden Wind

Giorno Giovanna, a 15-year-old youngster who has an excentric relationship with the Joestar family, works part-time in the seaside city of Naples. He possesses an inexplicable Stand ability to create life, which he refers to as "Gold Experience."

Fascinated by the strength of the local criminals, Giorno dreams of becoming a gang star. His wishes are granted when he meets Bruno Buccellati, a member of the Passione gang with his own sense of justice.

7. JoJo's Bizarre Adventure Part 6: Stone Ocean 

JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure Stone Ocean

Which Episodes Can You Skip in JoJo's Bizarre Adventure? – Filler List!

JoJo's Bizarre Adventure has five TV seasons, with one more upcoming this December. The franchise also contains three OVAs and one movie.

The five seasons and one movie of JoJo have a total of 152 episodes, with a total of 0 fillers. This brings the filler percentage of the series to 0%. 

Because JoJo's Bizarre Adventure was created after the source material was already completed, there are no filler episodes. Having said that, there are some changes. Part 4 of the franchise has specific episodes that extend a lot of scenes due to pacing issues and may be regarded as weaker due to their slice-of-life genre.

To conclude, since a chronological timeline does not exist for Jojo's bizarre adventure, it is therefore recommended that one must follow the release order. Furthermore, since many events are occurring in the series, OVAs, and movies that are connected, none must be skipped.

For a better user experience we recommend using a more modern browser. We support the latest version of the following browsers: For a better user experience we recommend using the latest version of the following browsers: