How to Watch the Black Clover series in Order

Written by Samona Punjabi
Published on April 9, 2022

Black Clover is a Japanese manga series written and illustrated by Yuki Tabata. It has been serialized in Shueisha's Weekly Shōnen Jump magazine since February 16, 2015. The series is set in a world where magic is a common everyday part of people's lives. It centers around one of the only known people not to be able to use magic, Asta.

Asta and his friend, rival, and adoptive brother Yuno aspire to become the wizard king. The two best friends eventually set out on a path to help them achieve their goals. Black Clover has a classic shonen story, with beautiful animation and amazing action sequences. Since the manga series is still ongoing, the Black Clover anime saw an unfortunate cancellation after running for four seasons comprising 170 episodes.

Since its cancellation, fans have hoped that the series will return once the manga has ended. After all, Bleach is returning after all these years for its one final season as well! Apart from the series' episodes, Black Clover also has one OVA, one special, and one ONA that provide more insight into the series. Fans looking to watch the series can check it out on Crunchyroll, Funimation, and Hulu.

Asta and Yuno
Asta and Yuno

Check out the full list of Black Clover episodes, OVAs, specials, ONAs, and the chronological order to watch them below:

Release Order For Black Clover

TV Series




Chronological Order For Black Clover

Read Next: How to Watch the Fate Series in Order (With Movies)

For a better user experience we recommend using a more modern browser. We support the latest version of the following browsers: For a better user experience we recommend using the latest version of the following browsers: