Google Stops Showing ‘view image’ Button from the Search Result

  • ‘View Image’ button is no more visible to the user in the Google Images
  • This makes harder to steal the copyrighted images

You’ll see ‘Visit’ button in majority when you look at the Google images replacing the ‘view image’ button. This button allows the user to visit the website containing the image instead of landing you directly on the original image.

In addition to the removal of ‘view image’ button, Google also removed the “Search by Image” button from its image search. But they promised to keep the Reverse image search. This helps the user find the original source of photographs, memes, and other pictures still now.

The small change comes after the new partnership between the Getty images and Google, thus enabling the Google to use the Getty images content within its various products and services.

“We’re excited to have signed this licence agreement with Getty Images, and we’ll be using their images across many of our products and services, starting immediately, ” said Cathy Edwards, Engineering Director at Google.

A long before on April 27, 2016, Getty image files a competition law complaint against Google Inc. with the European Commission for allowing the user to view the image directly from its Google Image search which is high-resolution, large format. Google’s behavior is adversely affecting not only our contributors but the lives and livelihoods of artists around the word – present and future, says Getty Images’ General Counsel, Yoko Miyashita.

TechNadu confirmed this rumor after reading the official message tweeted on the Google’s Twitter account. Take a look.

They clearly mentioned that this step has taken to help the websites save their original copyrighted images from the stealer.

Even after the removal of the ‘view image’ button from the Google images, the user can able to open the image directly from there. Simply right-click the image and select ‘Open image in a new tab’. By doing this, you can see the full-size image like before. The advanced user will not get annoyed by the Google action but a normal user does.

What do you think about the new change? Leave a comment below and share this article on social media if you think this is useful to you.

REVIEW OVERVIEW

Latest

Researchers Find Multiple Vulnerabilities in WP Fastest Cache Plugin

WP Fastest Cache Plugin has two vulnerabilities recently patched.Authors released version 0.9.5 to fix the vulnerabilities.If still unpatched, hackers can have admin...

Missouri to Prosecute ‘Hacker’ Who Informed State About Data Leak

Missouri Governor threatened to take up legal action against a reporter who found a cybersecurity blunder.The journalist discovered educators' social security numbers...

Man Scams Amazon Textbook Rental Service for $1.5 Million

An US citizen was arrested after borrowing expensive Amazon books and then selling them.The man used gift cards, multiple customer accounts, and...
For a better user experience we recommend using a more modern browser. We support the latest version of the following browsers: For a better user experience we recommend using the latest version of the following browsers: Chrome, Edge, Firefox, Safari